Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Board of Education

Back row: David Latherow, Mark McCarty, Bruce Morrison, Chris Clarke; Front row: Carol Jackson

Regular meetings are typically held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:15 p.m. with the Public School Corporation meeting held first in the Central Office gymnasium. Any changes in this regularly scheduled time or location will be made public by news media announcement and will be posted on the district calendar. Special meetings are called when necessary. Notification of any special meetings are also made to the public via news media announcements. All meetings are open to the public and the public is invited to attend. For more information, please contact Amy Wessel via e-mail: amy.wessel@ashland.kyschools.us, or via phone: (606)327-2726 or (606)327-2706.

The Ashland Independent Schools Board Policy Manual can be found on the Kentucky School Board Association website using the following link:  AISD Board Policy Manual.


Board Members


5:15 PM
Board Meeting
@ Central Office
5:15 PM
Board Meeting
@ Central Office
12:00 PM
Organizational Meeting
@ 1820 Hickman Street